day 1… in like a lamb

I reserved this space in August and haven’t done anything with it because I didn’t want to dilute any readership that I had with my main blog, downhousesoftware.wordpress.com. Nevertheless, I keep thinking about launching it anyway to keep a record of the work I’ve been doing (that sounds like I’ve gotten a lot done, but it’s mostly just finding my bearings).

Right now I have a semester and change of C++ under my belt, with a lot of outside projects to boot and I’ve recently started up a coding club for the little town of Paola, where I live. Although we only have a few members, I’m happy it’s up and going and I think we can all learn a lot from it given some time and the right projects.

Given all that, let’s call today day 1.

Please let me know if you’re interested in learning some coding too and would like to join me in tackling some simple problems – I think it would be a great experience learning to share files online and see more than just what’s above the surface.

Leave a Reply

